More than just a good time

Western NC finally got quite a bit of snow and thankfully it was during Christmas break. My friends and I did it right…with four wheels, a rope, and a kayak.

The crew

Sledding in the kayak!

We rode to the top of the “Flats” where there was a beautiful view of the town of Andrews.

Beautiful view of Andrews

I’m so thankful to live in such a beautiful area where I look out the window at the breakfast table and see the mountains at arms reach. The picture below is my front yard. It wasn’t until I moved to NC that I truly saw the majestic beauty of Lord here on earth. His creation, the mountains, the rivers. The views are breath-taking and His glory radiates throughout. I don’t take for granted the outdoors anymore.

Rooster tail

Leave a Reply

