Cheoah it.

With the first release of the year, boaters flocked to the Robbinsville area in search of whitewater. I’ve never seen so many boaters on the Cheoah before. I guided the whole way down the river, and today my right hand has a blister that hurts like fire. Would I do it again?….in a heartbeat.

I’ve attached a video….it’s not much. In the video clip is Nate and I running Bear Creek for the 2nd time.

Love this river. Also, Check out this article I wrote: Boaters flock to Cheoah for first release of season

2 Responses to “Cheoah it.”

  1. It was a huge day of support for the Cheoah, a truly unique river. Saturday was my first trip! Loved all of it; perfect day!

Leave a Reply

