All in a weekends work

Saturday came around and it was the most beautiful day we had in a while. Spring had sprung on this day. A couple of friends decided they wanted to run the Tuck. I was game since it was a bit higher!

Here’s the write up Giles did on our day. It’s pretty funny: Leftover Ledge, caddis flies, and swim lessons on the Tuck

Happy to be getting all my rolls!

Saturday I paddled Big Laurel and the French Broad! Definitely the biggest water I had paddled. Big Laurel was beautiful, the narrows was my favorite part of the run.

Section 9 was big volume. The holes and waves made my eyes get as big as softballs. I was smiling and freaking out and cussing all at the same time. : ) Jk, but seriously.

It.was.awesome. Again, I got my rolling practice in on Section 9 of the FB. At nearly 8 grand, those holes swallowed me up!

Leave a Reply

