La Rio Verde

So I ran the Green Narrows on Friday. All I can say is I don’t remember a lot of it because, well, I just don’t…haha. Considering I’ve been boating ten months I’m proud to have paddled this section of water.

Jay after spanking the monkey. Thanks for showing me down!

When decided that I wanted to run this particular stretch of river started thinking: you don’t have to run anything you don’t want to run…and I did just that. I ran the sneak at Go Left and portaged around Gorilla and Sunshine.

Bride of Frankenstein was a nice little warm up…the race line of Frankenstein was super fun! Flipped right above Hammer Factor and nailed my roll in enough time to catch the eddy and ferry across to check it out. Lot’s of fun! I was just so excited the whole time I was there.

I don't know what this is called, but they said I had a better line than Jay. Haha.

Sure, there could have been better lines on my part, yet there were also some solid boofs happening. My favorite .

It was an awesome experience and I can’t wait to go back. One day I hope to know the beta, then I can show other boaters the beauty of the Green River.

Leave a Reply

