Cullowhee Falls

Dirty shoes!

Trail running along the West Fork of the Tuckasegee to Culllowhee Falls was awesome last week.

It was a shame I didn’t have my kayak, because it turn out the West Fork was running! It’s been a goal of mine to get on that run before I graduate.

Most water I've seen coming over Cullowhee Falls

I’m considering going out there again either tomorrow or Thursday. A little birdie told me it was running today! I hope to it keeps up, then I will meet my goal! We’ll see.

After the rain the trail was soft and the end result of seeing the falls made it all worth while! It was a nice change of pace.

Leave a Reply

